Clinical Fellowship Award (CFA)

2021 HTRS/Novo Nordisk Clinical Fellowship Award (CFA) in Hemophilia and Rare Bleeding Disorders

The Call for Applications for the 2021 HTRS/Novo Nordisk Clinical Fellowship Award in Hemophilia and Rare Bleeding Disorders is now open.

HTRS and Novo Nordisk Inc. (Novo)  announce the availability of one Clinical Fellowship Award (CFA) in 2021 focused on hemophilia and rare bleeding disorders for one academic year (July 1, 2021 - June 30, 2022). This 2021 award is supported by an educational grant from Novo Nordisk Inc. During the fellowship year, the awardee is mentored by an experienced MD, MD/PhD or DO working in hemophilia or rare bleeding disorders at an established U.S.-based hemostasis treatment center (HTC).

  • For details of the 2021 program, including expanded eligibility, please click here2021 REQUEST FOR PROPOSALS
  • All applications must be submitted via HTRS Online Grant Submission site: https://htrs.smapply.org
  • Deadline for 2021 applications: Tuesday, December 15, 2021 by 11:59 PM ET.

The online Application Form is available HERE as a reference:

  • Applicants must be adult or pediatric hematology/oncology MDs or DOs working in the United States who will have completed a fellowship from an accredited U.S. Hematology, Hematology/Oncology, or Pediatric Hematology/Oncology training program by the start of each grant cycle.
  • Applicants up to five (5) years post-fellowship as of July 1, 2021 are eligible to apply.  Faculty who have already achieved the rank of Associate Professor or who have held faculty positions for longer than five (5) years post-fellowship, are not eligible to apply.
  • Only U.S.-based MDs or DOs will be eligible to apply for a 2021 CFA grant.

Questions about the program may be directed to Jennifer in the HTRS Office at [email protected] or [email protected].

 

JOIN US: '2021 CFA Q&A with Program Chair Stacy E. Croteau' via Zoom Conference

On Tuesday, September 29, 2020, Dr. Stacy E. Croteau will host two 30-minute sessions at separate times to address questions for those interested in applying for the 2021 HTRS/Novo Nordisk Clinical Fellowship Award in Hemophilia and Rare Bleeding Disorders.

To register, email [email protected] by September 25, 2020.  Advance registration is required to attend this event.  Two sessions will be offered via Zoom:

  • Session 1: 12:30 PM ET / 11:30 AM CT / 10:30 AM MT / 9:30 AM PT
  • Session 2: 3:30 PM ET / 2:30 PM CT / 1:30 PM MT / 12:30 PM PT

In your email, please indicate which session you prefer.  These 30-minute sessions will cover the 2021 CFA application process, eligibility requirements, and more.  Please note this is not mandatory, but is simply offered as an additional resource for applicants.

 

 

HTRS recognizes Novo Nordisk as a Founding Supporter of
the HTRS/Novo Nordisk CFA Program and
a supporter of one (1) 2020 HTRS/Novo Nordisk CFA 
in Hemophilia and Rare Bleeding Disorders

 

The recipient of the 2020 HTRS/Novo Nordisk Clinical Fellowship Award in Hemophilia and Rare Bleeding Disorders is:

  • Katherine A. Regling, DO
    Children's Hospital of Michigan
    Mentors:  Meera Chitlur, MD, and Michael U. Callaghan, MD
          

PREVIOUS RECIPIENTS

The recipients of the 2019 HTRS/Novo Nordisk Clinical Fellowship Awards in Hemophilia and Rare Bleeding Disorders are:

  • Lorraine A. Cafuir, MD
    Emory University, Atlanta, GA; Hemophilia of Georgia Center for Bleeding & Clotting Disorders
    Mentor:  Christine L. Kempton, MD      
  • Jacqueline N. Poston, MD
    University of Washington/Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
    Mentor:  Rebecca Kruse-Jarres, MD, MPH

The recipients of the 2018 HTRS/Novo Nordisk Clinical Fellowship Awards in Hemophilia and Rare Bleeding Disorders are:

  • Genevieve C. Moyer, MD, MSCS
    University of Colorado, Denver; University of Colorado Hemophilia and Thrombosis Center
    Mentor:  Tyler Buckner, MD, MSc      Co-Mentor: Marilyn Manco-Johnson, MD
  • Allyson M. Pishko, MD
    University of Pennsylvania; Penn Comprehensive Hemophilia Program
    Mentor:  Adam Cuker, MD, MS

The recipients of the 2017 HTRS/Novo Nordisk Clinical Fellowship Awards in Hemophilia and Rare Bleeding Disorders are:

  • Michelle T. Chi, MD
    University of Tennessee, Memphis, Hemophilia & Thrombosis Treatment Center of Memphis
    Mentor:  Sandeep Rajan, MD
  • Fadi Nossair, MD
    Children’s Hospital of Orange County, Rady Children’s Hemophilia and Thrombosis Treatment Center
    Mentors:  Courtney Thornburg, MD, and Diane Nugent, MD

The recipients of the 2016 HTRS/Novo Nordisk Clinical Fellowship Awards in Hemophilia and Rare Bleeding Disorders are:

  • Holleh Husseinzadeh, MD
  • Tiffany Lin, MD

The recipients of the 2015 HTRS/Novo Nordisk Clinical Fellowship Awards in Hemophilia and Rare Bleeding Disorders are:

  • Duc “Bobby” Q. Tran, Jr. MD, MSc
  • Beth Bouldon Warren, MD

The recipients of the 2014 HTRS/Novo Nordisk Clinical Fellowship Award in Hemophilia and Rare Bleeding Disorders are:

  • Stacy E. Croteau, MD, MMS
  • Michael Silvey, DO

The recipient of the 2013 HTRS/Novo Nordisk Clinical Fellowship Award in Hemophilia and Rare Bleeding Disorders is:

  • Tyler W. Bucker, MD, MSc

This award program is supported by an educational grant from Novo Nordisk Inc.

top