HTRS 2024 Annual Business Meeting

The HTRS 2024 Annual Business Meeting was held on June 10, 2024.

A recording of the meeting is available to HTRS Members in the HTRS All-Member Community.

You must be logged in to your Member Profile to access the recording.

If you have not set up your Member Profile, use this link to register in the new Membership system.


President Jordan A. Shavit, MD, PhD introduced the HTRS 2024-2025 Board of Directors

Executive Committee

  • Jordan A. Shavit, MD, PhD; President
  • Allison P. Wheeler, MD: Vice President/President Elect
  • Lynn Malec, MD, MS; Treasurer
  • Ming Y. Lim, MB BCHIR, MSCr; Education Officer
  • Bryce Kerlin, MD; Research & Awards Officer
  • Shannon L. Meeks, MD, MBA; Immediate Past President

HTRS Executive Committee 2024


    • Lauren Amos, MD
    • Shruti Chaturvedi, MBBS, MSCi
    • Adam C. Cuker, MD, MS
    • Robert Flaumenhaft, MD, PhD
    • Anandi Krishnan, PhD
    • Riten Kumar, MD, MSc
    • Joshua Muia, PhD
    • Benjamin Samelson Jones, MD, PhD
    • Alisa Wolberg, PhD

    HTRS Directors


      Dr. Shavit also thanked the outgoing HTRS Board Members for their service.

      • Shannon Carpenter, MD, MS; Immediate Past President
      • March Cushman, MD, MSC: Director
      • Alan Mast, PhD; Director
      • Deborah Siegal, MD, MSc, FRCPC; Director, Canadian Representative
      • Ayesha Zia, MD, MSCs; Director

      Outgoing Board Members 2024